The technical-scientific staff of  the  National  Program of Quality Control consists of  a General  Coordinator  and his  Scientific Advisors. Most of  them participate in meetings, as effective members of different national  and international organizations, with the purpose of  bringing updated  knowledge  in order to improve continuously the quality and  diffusion to the Participating Laboratories and Blood Banks. Both the General Coordinator and the scientific advisors are professionals of  proven  knowledge in clinical analyses and  in quality control, fact that gives importance to PNCQ in the national and international  scientific community. These professionals offer technical-scientific assistance to the Participating Laboratories, and are also in charge of studying the development of  new control samples and their validation, giving courses in the Country and abroad on Quality Control, Quality Assurance and Total Quality Management. During the Brazilian Congresses of  Clinical Analyses, at  PNCQ booth, the advisors are at the disposal of the Participating Laboratories to discuss  common problems, besides receiving suggestions to the improvement of  PNCQ.            




Dr. Francisco Edison Pacifici Guimarães – Oversight / Administration

Dr. José Abol Corrêa – Board of Directors

Dr. Juno Damasceno Silva – Technical Director

Dr. André Valpassos Pacifici Guimarães – Quality Board



Dr. Estevão José Colnago Administration  / Microbiology
Dra. Maria Isabel Figueiras Neufeld Food / Microbiology
Dr. André Valpassos Pacifici Guimarães Blood Bank / Immunology
Dra. Maria Elizabeth Menezes Molecular Biology
Dra. Alessandra Stefânia Dias Molecular Biology / Immunohematology
Dra. Maria Aparecida dos Reis Molecular Biology / Electrophoresis
Dr. Humberto Marques Tibúrcio Biochemistry
Prof. Mateus Mandu de Souza Biosafety / Microbiology
Dr. Orildo dos Santos Pereira Clinical Cytology 
Dr. André Luis de Souza Quality Control / Virtual images
Dr. Juno Damasceno Silva Quality Control / Toxicology
Prof. Marcos Kneip Fleury Hematology
Prof. Paulo Cesar Naoum Hematology
Prof. Antonio Walter Ferreira Immunology
Prof. Paulo Jaconi Saraiva Immunology
Dr. João Batista Costa Neto Liquor
Prof. Paulo Murillo Neufeld Micology
Dra. Elvira Maria Loureiro Colnago Parasitology / Microbiology
Dr. Mario Teixeira Antonio Production and Research 
Dra. Roseana Seabra Nogueira Production and Research 
Dr. Francisco Edison Pacifici Guimarães Production and Research / Biochemistry
Dra. Andrea Piazza Quality Management System 
Dra. Isabeth Gonçalves Silveira Quality Management System 
Dr. Luiz Fernando Barcelos Quality Management System 
Dr. Amadeo Sáez Alquezar Serology for Blood Banks 
Dr. Robson Ferreira Ferraz Santos Toxicology / Urinalysis / Autoimnunity


Restricted Area